April Challenge – Bring Lunch to Work Month

Since I started my new job it’s like I have overdosed on lunch.  What you have to understand is that at my previous job I was so busy that most days I didn’t eat lunch.  Now I go to lunch regularly with my co-workers Orlando and JJ.  But I am notorious for spending $10-20 just on lunch.  SO it’s time for one of my notorious financial self-challenges.  For the month of April, no more eating out for lunch.  That should save me about $20o BUT given that I have to do some major grocery shopping so I can have food to bring to work I don’t see saving  a whole lot but some savings is better than no savings.  The real challenge for me is going to be seeing if I can make $100 to $200 worth of groceries last all month.

One Response to April Challenge – Bring Lunch to Work Month

  1. Orlando says:

    We will miss you dearly. We can still get together and eat lunch together even if we don’t get our food from the same place.

Leave a comment